Gsm: +32 (0) 476 771 878                                        Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Translating means the process of understanding and analyzing a text or a document and converting its contents from a source language into a target language. Translating always depends on the text to be translated. In general there are two kinds of texts:

Texts which require a "literal translation”: In this case the translator is forced to limit interpretation and freedom by strictly keeping to the written text. Some examples can be found in legal and medical texts and documents.

Texts which require more than a literal translation: In this case the translator must look for the idea and/or hidden meaning(s) of the text. The translation is actually a representation of the original text in the target language. The knowledge of the culture, history and customs of the people from both languages is indispensable for a good translation. Examples here are literary texts (historical, philosophical, etc.), proverbs and so on.

 

Translingua provides translation services in the following areas:

Technical translations:

  • Industry:
  • Chemical
  • Construction
  • Metals
  • Automotive
  •  etc.
  • Information Technologies: (IT, ICT, Software, Websites, etc.)
  • Telecommunications

Juridical translation:

A legal text is primarily a text which is drafted in a specialized language, namely, the language that lawyers use. For example jurisprudence, subpoenas, etc. We also offer translations in the following categories:

  • Verdicts
  • documents
  • Personal documents
  • Birth certificates
  • Diplomas
  • Testimonials of celibacy
  • Marriage certificates
  • Divorce certificates
  • Driving-licences
  • Testimonials of Experience
  • Testimonials of good conduct
  • etc.

Commercial / business and technology translation:

This is the translation of documents or contracts which contain many commercial, business and/or specific technical terms. Examples are all sorts of brochures and technical manuals. Some other examples are:

  • Contracts and agreements
  • Banking and insurance documents
  • Enterprise Presentations
  • Business and Finance
  • Customs Documents
  • Tourism and culture
  • Environment and Food
  • Administrative Documents
  • Medicine and pharmacy
  • Media (Subtitling, News, Footage, etc.)

Literary translation:

In literary translation the transformation of concepts and ideas is the key factor. The words should not merely be translated to the target language but they should also faithfully convey all possible nuances and connotations of the text in the source language. Examples include translations of poetry, novels, etc.

General translation:

This kind of translation cannot be placed under another category. The translation of handwritten texts and theses are good examples.

Note on certified and legalized translations: In some cases, a translated document should not only be certified but also legalized. Translingua provides both legalized translations as well as non-legalized translation (if not desired by the customer).

 

Tags: traductions, documents, traduction, langue, textes, texte

Gsm: +32 (0) 476 771 878                                        Email: Cette adresse email est protégée contre les robots des spammeurs, vous devez activer Javascript pour la voir.

Traduire signifie premièrement, un processus de compréhension et d’analyse d’un texte ou d’un document et deuxièmement, elle est un processus transférentiel du contenu de la langue source vers la langue cible. La traduction dépend toujours du texte à traduire. En général, il y a deux types de textes:

Les textes qui exigent une " traduction littérale " : dans ce cas-ci, l’étendue d’interprétation et de liberté du traducteur est limitée par la nature du texte. Comme par exemple dans les textes médicaux et légaux.

Les textes qui exigent une traduction plus que littérale: dans ce cas, le traducteur est censé chercher l’idée et la signification dissimulée du texte. La traduction est en fait une représentation du texte original dans une langue cible. Pour une bonne traduction, la connaissance culturelle et historique et les coutumes des locuteurs de la langue source et de la langue cible sont obligatoires. Les textes littéraires (textes historiques, philosophiques, etc.), les proverbes etc. appartiennent à ce type.

 

Pour les traductions certifiées (conformes) et légalisées : dans certains cas, le document traduit ne doit pas seulement être certifié mais aussi légalisé. Translingua vous offre aussi bien la traduction certifiée que légalisée (à la demande du client).
Translingua vous offre des traductions de types suivants :

 

La traduction juridique:

Une traduction juridique est principalement un texte qui est rédigé dans une terminologie professionnelle, propre au langage des juristes. Par exemple la jurisprudence, les assignations, etc. Nous vous offrons aussi des traductions de catégories suivantes :  

  • Verdicts
  • Document
  • Documents personnels
  • Actes de naissance
  • Diplômes
  • Attestations de célibat
  • Extraits d'acte de mariage
  • Extraits d'acte de divorce
  • Permis de conduire
  • Preuves d'expérience professionnelle
  • Certificats de bonne vie et mœurs
  • etc.

Les traductions commerciales et technologiques:

Il s’agit ici de la traduction des documents et des contrats qui contiennent un grand nombre des termes spécifiquement employés dans les domaines commerciaux et techniques. Notamment toutes sortes des brochures et des manuels techniques. Voici quelques exemples:

  • Contrats et accords
  • Documents bancaires et d'assurances
  • Présentation de votre entreprise
  • Documents commerciaux et financiers
  • Documents de douane
  • Documents touristiques et culturels
  • Documents du secteur agroalimentaire et environnemental
  • Documents administratifs
  • Documents médicaux et pharmaceutiques
  • Documents industriels (chimique, construction, métallurgie, automobile, etc.)
  • Documents Informatique (TIC, logiciel, sites Internet, etc.)
  • Télécommunications
  • Les médias (sous-titrage, la presse, industrie cinématographique, etc.)

La traduction littéraire:

Dans la traduction littéraire, la transformation des concepts et des idées est le facteur essentiel. Les mots ne doivent pas uniquement être traduits dans la langue cible, mais ils doivent aussi transmettre fidèlement toutes les nuances et les connotations imaginables du texte dans la langue source. Les exemples comprennent des traductions de la poésie, de romans, etc.

La traduction générale:

Ce genre de traduction ne peut pas être catégorisé sous un autre type. Les traductions de textes manuscrits et de mémoires sont ici de bons exemples.

 

Tags: traductions, documents, traduction, langue, textes, texte